Commission Members


Commissioners Office
76 N Main Street
Buffalo, WY 82834
Ph:  307-684-7555  Fax:  307-684-9118

Commission Chairman
Novotny Bill   picture   
 Bill Novotny is a fourth generation Johnson County native.  Novotny holds a BA in International Relations from Michigan State University and a MA in National Security Strategic Studies from the United States Naval War College.   A public affairs and political consultant Novotny has worked for Wyoming Congresswoman Liz Cheney, Senator Enzi, Governor Mead, Treasurer Gordon among others as well as a petroleum land manager.  Bill's specific areas of responsibility include the Fair Board, The Youth Camp Board, the Planning & Zoning Commission, KBJ ED JPB, the NEWY Board, Bureau of Land Management, Board of Health, Rural Health, the Powder River Fire District and the Lake DeSmet Conservation District.  Contact Bill by phone at (307) 620-2642 or email

                  Greenough  picture 
     Linda Greenough is a Johnson County native with roots back to the 1880s.  She holds Bachelors in Elementary Education from the University of Wyoming, as well as, a Masters in Curriculum and Instruction.  Linda Greenough was a teacher for 24 years, as well as, co-owner of a cattle feeding operation.  Linda's specific areas of responsibility include the Justice Center JBP, Child Support Authority, Lake DeSmet Advisory Board, Library Board,the Juvenile Services JPB, Harold Jarrard Park Board, Board of Health, the Cemetery District, Powder River Conservation District and the Hospital District.  Contact Linda Greenough by phone at (307) 620-2153 or by email

       Bob Perry - Copy    

       Bob Perry 
Bob's specific areas of responsibility include the Board of Health, Big Horn Mountain Coalition, Airport Board, Solid Waste Board, Recycling Board, National Forest Service, Weed & Pest, JC Fire District #1, and Search & Rescue.
Contact Bob by phone at (307) 620-9321 or email